Web editor can overwrite commits
For reproducing this, we'll need two users: userA, userB. They should both have at least Developer access to the same project.
- Login as userA, add a file, let's call it README.md, add some content to it.
- Browse to the file, and hit Edit to bring up the web editor.
- In a new incognito window, login as userB
- Browse to the same file, and hit Edit to bring up the web editor.
- As userA, add some content.
- As userB, add some different content and commit.
- As userA, commit.
Both commits go through, resulting in userA overwriting userB's changes. If we were doing this from the command line, userA would see an error during the push because their repository was no longer up-to-date.