Add confirmation for registry image deletion
When deleting a registry image, there is no confirmation dialog when the delete button is clicked. This can cause accidental deletion of an image.
Steps to reproduce
- Create docker image and push to registry
- Access docker registry list
- Click Delete button
- Observe item deleted without confirmation
What is the current bug behavior?
When clicking the delete button for a docker registry image, there is no longer a confirmation box requestion verification from the user before the deletion occurs.
What is the expected correct behavior?
There should be a confirmation request given to the user when the registry delete button is clicked.
OK cool. So, it's the same design but in two different locations.
In the first:
- Tooltip copy: "Delete repository"
- Modal copy: "You are about to delete repository [name]. Once you confirm, this repository will be permanently deleted"
- Buttons: [Cancel][Delete]
In the second:
- Tooltip copy: "Remove image"
- Modal copy: "You are about to delete the image [name]. This will delete the image and all tags pointing to this image."
- Buttons: [Cancel][Delete image and tags]
I'm open to changing the second button to just say 'Delete' but my concern is that the behavior is so unexpected that I want to give an extra warning that something unexpected is going to happen.
Relevant logs and/or screenshots
Output of checks
This bug happens on GitLab.com