"Merge automatically when build succeeds" does not work with new option "Only allow merge requests to be merged if the build succeeds"
With the new option "Only allow merge requests to be merged if the build succeeds" enabled, on a merge request that is building, if you click the button "Merge when build succeeds" you see the following error:
This merge request failed to be merged automatically. Please reload the page to find out the reason.
Reloading the page shows no additional information, and it still does not work.
Without that option enabled, the build is correctly set to be merged automatically when the build succeeds.