Enable "Remove branch" by default in MR widget, and remove option from New MR form
- remove the 'Remove branch' option when you create the MR
- check it by default when you merge the MR, unless there are other MR's using the same source branch, or with that branch as a target branch (or hide it if the source branch is protected, as we already do)
We should make GitLab safe by default, but @ChadMalchow mentioned that removing the branch is a best practise and should be enabled by default.
Maybe we can do this if we have a way to restore the branch easily if you mistakenly delete it?