Commit c60ee7c7 authored by Marcia Ramos's avatar Marcia Ramos 👀

add topic: authentication

parent 84da388d
Pipeline #7564316 failed with stages
in 31 minutes and 29 seconds
# Authentication
This page gathers all the resources for the topic **Authentication** within GitLab.
## GitLab users
- [SSH](../../ssh/README.md)
- [Two-Factor Authentication (2FA)](../../user/profile/account/two_factor_authentication.md#two-factor-authentication)
- **Articles:**
- [Support for Universal 2nd Factor Authentication - YubiKeys](https://about.gitlab.com/2016/06/22/gitlab-adds-support-for-u2f/)
- [Security Webcast with Yubico](https://about.gitlab.com/2016/08/31/gitlab-and-yubico-security-webcast/)
- **Integrations:**
- [GitLab as OAuth2 authentication service provider](../integration/oauth_provider.md#introduction-to-oauth)
## GitLab administrators
- [LDAP (Community Edition)](../../administration/auth/ldap.md)
- [LDAP (Enterprise Edition)](https://docs.gitlab.com/ee/administration/auth/ldap-ee.md)
- [Enforce Two-factor Authentication (2FA)](../../security/two_factor_authentication.md#enforce-two-factor-authentication-2fa)
- **Articles:**
- [Feature Highlight: LDAP Integration](https://about.gitlab.com/2014/07/10/feature-highlight-ldap-sync/)
- [Debugging LDAP](https://about.gitlab.com/handbook/support/workflows/ldap/debugging_ldap.md)
- **Integrations:**
- [OmniAuth](../../integration/omniauth.md)
- [Authentiq OmniAuth Provider](../../administration/auth/authentiq.md#authentiq-omniauth-provider)
- [Atlassian Crowd OmniAuth Provider](../../administration/auth/crowd.md)
- [CAS OmniAuth Provider](../../integration/cas.md)
- [SAML OmniAuth Provider](../../integration/saml.md)
- [Okta SSO provider](../../administration/auth/okta.md)
- [Kerberos integration (GitLab EE)](https://docs.gitlab.com/ee/integration/kerberos.md)
## API
- [OAuth 2 Tokens](../../api/README.md#oauth-2-tokens)
- [Private Tokens](../../api/README.md#private-tokens)
- [Impersonation tokens](../api/README.md#impersonation-tokens)
- [GitLab as an OAuth2 provider](../../api/oauth2.md#gitlab-as-an-oauth2-provider)
- [GitLab Runner API - Authentication](../../api/ci/runners.md#authentication)
## Thirdy-part resources
- [Kabanboard Plugin GitLab Authentication](https://kanboard.net/plugin/gitlab-auth)
- [Jenkins GitLab OAuth Plugin](https://wiki.jenkins-ci.org/display/JENKINS/GitLab+OAuth+Plugin)
- [Setup Gitlab CE with Active Directory authentication](https://www.caseylabs.com/setup-gitlab-ce-with-active-directory-authentication/)
- [How to customize GitLab to support OpenID authentication](http://eric.van-der-vlist.com/blog/2013/11/23/how-to-customize-gitlab-to-support-openid-authentication/)
- [Openshift - Configuring Authentication and User Agent](https://docs.openshift.org/latest/install_config/configuring_authentication.html#GitLab)
......@@ -7,10 +7,10 @@ you through better understanding GitLab's concepts
through our regular docs, and, when available, through articles (guides,
tutorials, technical overviews, blog posts) and videos.
- [GitLab Installation](../install/README.md)
- [Authentication](authentication/index.md)
- [Continuous Integration (GitLab CI)](../ci/README.md)
- [GitLab Installation](../install/README.md)
- [GitLab Pages](../user/project/pages/index.md)
>**Note:**
Non-linked topics are currently under development and subjected to change.
More topics will be available soon.
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment