Display message when assignee cannot merge
- Zendesk ticket: https://gitlab.zendesk.com/agent/tickets/13787
- Dev link: None
- GitLab version: 8.2
We currently allow a MR to be assigned to any project member, regardless of role. This can be useful. For example, if the master role reviews the MR and requires changes of the developer, the MR can be reassigned to the developer while changes are in process. However, it is also possible that the MR gets assigned to a member with the intention of having them merge it. The assigner would have no immediate indication they had assigned the MR to someone that can't actually merge it. It would be nice to have some small indicator that you've assigned the MR to someone that can't merge to the target branch.