"No Approval required; you can still approve" even when you can't
#2452 (closed)'s design spec is correct, but somewhere down the road it seems that the "unapproved with no ability to approve" part got overridden
(Summarize the bug encountered concisely)
Steps to reproduce
Have a merged item (i.e. where you can't approve anymore) (How one can reproduce the issue - this is very important)
N/A (need approver rights for example; trivial to look at yourself)
What is the current bug behavior?
"No Approval required; you can still approve" is stated with no approve button
What is the expected correct behavior?
Either add the approve button (approvals can happen post-merge for urgent fixes) or update the string
Relevant logs and/or screenshots
Output of checks
This bug happens on GitLab.com