deleted files in change list
When viewing changes in a merge request the deleted files are automatically expanded.
Better organization of what's shown in the change list. Allowing users to choose between modified files, added files, deleted files would be helpful. Or, show the important changes first and drop all the deleted files to the bottom and collapsed. This way the user could still view the source of deleted files if they wish but the deleted files would not be expanded automatically.