Subscription adjustment buttons should not be offered when the subscription is expired.
Once a subscription expires, there is a short period (maybe 24 hours - need to check with AR), where a user can still renew and the card will try to process the payment. After that short period, if a user tries to renew using the "Resume Subscription" button or "Auto Renew" toggle, the renewal will not process. Offering this button to users after expiration is confusing.
In some cases the subscription does appear active after these actions but the user is never billed.
Additionally, there is a timeframe that when the customer reengages after "x" days post-renewal date, they become a "new" order rather than a "renewal" order. We should obtain how sales defines and align the behavior.
Remove all buttons beneath an expired subscription including "Resume Subscription", "Change linked group", and "Buy more CI minutes" from the subscription widget once the subscription is expired. This applies to both .com and self-managed subscriptions/licenses.