AUTHORS 1.66 KB
Newer Older
1
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Paul Ramsey's avatar
Paul Ramsey committed
2 3
2003-11-06

4
Initial development of GEOS was funded by:
Paul Ramsey's avatar
Paul Ramsey committed
5 6 7 8 9 10

  Vivid Solutions Inc (www.vividsolutions.com)
  Refractions Research Inc (www.refractions.net)
  British Columbia Advanced Systems Institute (www.asi.bc.ca)

GEOS is based on algorithms originally developed in Java
11
by Martin Davis (mbdavis@refractions.net) in the 
Paul Ramsey's avatar
Paul Ramsey committed
12 13
JTS Topology Suite (www.vividsolutions.com/jts/jtshome.htm)

14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
2004 to 2006 

Continued development of GEOS funded by Refractions Research Inc.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
2006

Continued development of GEOS funded by Refractions Research Inc.

Inclusion of new JTS functionality in JTS 1.5 to 1.7 funded 
by Safe Software and Autodesk.

Improved robustness of geometric operations for GEOS 3.0.0 funded 
by the Bavarian State Ministry of Agriculture and Forestry and the 
State Survey of Bavaria.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Paul Ramsey's avatar
Paul Ramsey committed
32
Developers:
33
  Active:
34
  Martin Davis (mbdavis@refractions.net) - Architecture
35 36
  Mateusz Loskot (mateusz@loskot.net) - Unit testing
  Regina Obe (lr@pcorp.us) - QA / Windows
Paul Ramsey's avatar
Paul Ramsey committed
37
  Paul Ramsey (pramsey@refractions.net) - Coordination / Build
38
  Sandro Santilli (strk@keybit.net) - Bug Fixing / Maintenance
39
  Frank Warmerdam (warmerdam@pobox.com) - VStudio porting
40 41 42 43 44 45 46

  In Active:
  Dave Blasby (dblasby@gmail.com) - PostGIS Connectivity
  Yury Bychkov (me@yury.ca) - Initial Porting
  Sean Gillies (sgillies@frii.com) - Scripting Interface
  Fernando Villa (fvilla@zoo.uvm.edu) - GNU Build System
  Norman Vine (nvine@cape.com) - Porting / C++ Expertise
Paul Ramsey's avatar
Paul Ramsey committed
47