Cancel pipeline focus?

This might just be personal preference but is there a reason the Cancel Pipeline changes focus to browser and opens up the cancelled pipeline? Normally when I am cancelling it, it's because I don't want it to run anymore as I have more changes to make... just seems like waste to open URL to the cancelled pipeline