2009-01-08-hindu-festival-dates-for-2009.md 2.41 KB
Newer Older
Danesh Manoharan's avatar
Danesh Manoharan committed
1
2
---
title: Hindu festival dates for 2009
3
author: Danesh Manoharan
Danesh Manoharan's avatar
Danesh Manoharan committed
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
date: 2009-01-08T13:29:16+00:00
robotsmeta:
  - index,follow
pvc_views:
  - 6370
dsq_thread_id:
  - 892118629

---
13
Here's a list of Hindu festivals for 2009 and their respective dates.
Danesh Manoharan's avatar
Danesh Manoharan committed
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70

**January 2009**

Vaikunta Ekadasi – 7th January, 2009 Wednesday

Makar Sankranti – 14th January, 2009 Wednesday

Pongal – 14th January, 2009 Wednesday, 11.51am

Vasant Panchami – Saraswati Puja – 31st January, 2009 Saturday

**February 2009**

Thai Pusam – February 8, 2009 Sunday

Shivratri – 23rd February, 2009 Monday

**March 2009**

Holi – March 10th, 2009 Tuesday

Ugadi (New Year in Karnataka and Andhra Pradesh) – March 27th, 2009 Friday

Gudi Padva – March 27th, 2009 Friday

**April 2009**

Ram Navami – 3rd April, 2009 Friday

Hanuman Jayanti – 10th April, 2009 Driday

Chithirai 1 (Tamil New Year) – 14th April, 2009 Tuesday

Vishu (Kerala) – 14th April, 2009 Tuesday

New Year in Bengal and Assam – 15th April, 2009 Wednesday

Akshaya Tritiya – 27th April, 2009 Monday

**May 2009**

Narasimha Jayanti – 8th May, 2009 Friday

**June 2009**

Puri Rath Yatra – 24th June, 2009 Wednesday

**July 2009**

Vyas Purnima, Guru Purnima – 7th July, 2009 Tuesday

**August 2009**

Raksha Bandan – 5th August, 2009 Wednesday

Sri Krishna Janmashtami – 14th August, 2009 Friday

71
Ganesh Chaturthi - 23rd August, 2009 Sunday
Danesh Manoharan's avatar
Danesh Manoharan committed
72
73
74

**September 2009**

75
Thiru Onam - 2nd September, 2009 Wednesday
Danesh Manoharan's avatar
Danesh Manoharan committed
76
77
78
79
80
81
82
83
84
85
86
87
88
89
90
91
92

Navratri Begins – 19th September, 2009 Saturday

Durga Ashtami – 26th September, 2009 Saturday

Maha Navami – 27th September, 2009 Sunday

Vijaya Dashami – Dussehra – 28th September, 2009 Monday

**October 2009**

Karva Chouth – 7th October, 2009 Wednesday

Deepavali – Diwali – 17th October, 2009 Saturday

Annakut – Gujarati New Year – 18th October, 2009 Sunday

93
Chhat Puja - 24th October, 2009 and 25th Saturday & Sunday
Danesh Manoharan's avatar
Danesh Manoharan committed
94
95
96
97
98
99
100
101
102
103
104
105
106

Tulsi Vivah – 30th October, 2009 Friday

**November 2009**

Sabarimala Mandala Kalam begins – 16th November, 2009 Monday

Gita Jayanti – 28th November, 2009 Saturday

**December 2009**

Vaikunta Ekadasi – 28th December, 2009 Monday

107
If you find a date to be wrong or if I missed out something please free to drop me a comment and I'll update the post.