• Daisuke HATAYAMA's avatar
    elf coredump: replace ELF_CORE_EXTRA_* macros by functions · 1fcccbac
    Daisuke HATAYAMA authored
    elf_core_dump() and elf_fdpic_core_dump() use #ifdef and the corresponding
    macro for hiding _multiline_ logics in functions.  This patch removes
    #ifdef and replaces ELF_CORE_EXTRA_* by corresponding functions.  For
    architectures not implemeonting ELF_CORE_EXTRA_*, we use weak functions in
    order to reduce a range of modification.
    
    This cleanup is for my next patches, but I think this cleanup itself is
    worth doing regardless of my firnal purpose.
    Signed-off-by: 's avatarDaisuke HATAYAMA <d.hatayama@jp.fujitsu.com>
    Cc: "Luck, Tony" <tony.luck@intel.com>
    Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com>
    Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
    Cc: Greg Ungerer <gerg@snapgear.com>
    Cc: Roland McGrath <roland@redhat.com>
    Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
    Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
    Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
    Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org>
    Cc: Alan Cox <alan@lxorguk.ukuu.org.uk>
    Cc: <linux-arch@vger.kernel.org>
    Signed-off-by: 's avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Signed-off-by: 's avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    1fcccbac
compat_binfmt_elf.c 3.46 KB