Commit af6e2192 authored by aggsol's avatar aggsol

clean up

parent 25f1b254
# Gamebook Watchlist
*This is just my personal watchlist regarding gamebooks*
## Books and Series
* [Choose Cthulhu](https://de.ulule.com/choose_cthulhu/)
* [Critical IF](http://www.sparkfurnace.com/collections/790-2/)
* [Der Weg der Wachtel](https://derwegderwachtel.jimdo.com/)
* [Endless Quest](https://www.penguinrandomhouse.com/series/ZEQ/endless-quest)
* [Freeway Warrior: Highway Holocaust](http://43710.shop.textalk.se/freeway-warrior/)
* [Malice from the Middle Vale](http://www.lulu.com/shop/david-sharrock/malice-from-the-middle-vale/paperback/product-23421118.html)
* [Murdered](https://jamesschannep.com/books/murdered/)
* [Rise of the Shadow King](http://www.manticgames.com/mantic-shop/dungeon-saga/product/dungeon-saga-rise-of-the-shadow-king-gamebook.html)
* [The Wicked Wizard of Oz](https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1412864360/the-wicked-wizard-of-oz?ref=profile_backed)
* [Romeo and/or Juliet](http://romeoandorjuliet.com/)
* [To be or not to be](http://qwantz.com/tobeornottobe.php)
* [Bloodsword: The Battlepits of Krarth](http://fabledlands.blogspot.com/p/blood-sword-gamebooks.html)
* City of Thieves
* Destiny Quest
* Fabled Lands/Legenden von Harkuna
* Greystar
* Heart of Ice (Critical IF gamebooks)
* Killing Hitler With Praise And Fire: Choose Your Own Horrible History
* Maths Quest
* Reiter der Schwarzen Sonne
* Return to Firetop Mountain
* Sorcery!
* Star Bastards
* Star Wench
* Sword of the Bastard Elf
* The Rooms
* Verax - Das Experiment
* YOU are the Hero ISBN-10: 1909679380, ISBN-13: 978-1909679382
* [Fabled Lands](http://fabledlands.blogspot.com)
* Monster Park
* [Steam Highwayman](http://martinbarnabusnoutch.com/steam-highwayman/)
* Maelorum Von William Fincher
## Lone Wolf (Magnamund)
* [Project Aon](https://www.projectaon.org/en/Main/Home)
* [Sommerlund City Maps](https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1152089861/sommerlund-city-maps?ref=profile_created)
* [Kai Chronicles](https://www.projectaon.org/staff/toni/#mainMenu)
* [Oasis Archive](https://www.lw-oasis.org/oasis-archive/)
* [Autumn Snow 2: The Wildlands Haunt](https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/57119387/autumn-snow-2-the-wildlands-hunt)
* Autumn Snow
* [Grey Star 2 - Forbidden City](https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/57119387/grey-star-2-the-forbidden-city-collectors-gamebook)
## Fighting Fantasy
* [Fighting Fantazine](http://www.fightingfantazine.co.uk/)
* [Audio Drama](http://www.fightingfantasyaudiodramas.com/)
* https://www.fightingfantasy.com/
* http://www.fightingfantasygamebooks.com
* [Titannica Wiki](http://fightingfantasy.wikia.com/wiki/Fighting_Fantasy_Wiki_-_Titannica)
* [Amateur Adevntures](http://www.fightingfantasygamebooks.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=1408&Itemid=67)
* https://fightingfantasy.net/
* http://ffproject.com/
* [Inital Stats](https://anydice.com/program/101bd)
## Solo Games
* [Legacy of Dragonholt](https://www.fantasyflightgames.com/en/news/2017/8/7/legacy-of-dragonholt/)
* Unbroken
* [Four Against Darkness](http://www.ganeshagames.net)
* [English Eerie: Rural Horror](http://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/225811/English-Eerie-Rural-Horror-Storytelling-Game-for-One-Player?src=hottest_filtered)
## Publishers
* [Two-Fisted Fantasy](http://twofistedfantasy.com/)
* [Megara Entertainment](http://megara-entertainment.com/)
* [Mantikore Verlage](http://mantikoreverlag.de/)
* [Åskfågeln](http://43710.shop.textalk.se/)
* [Spark Furnace](http://www.sparkfurnace.com/)
## News
* [Gamebook News](http://gamebooknews.com/)
## Blogs
* [Lloyd of Gamebooks](http://www.lloydofgamebooks.com)
* [James Schannep](https://jamesschannep.com/)
* [The Wizard's Tower](http://wizards-tower.com/)
* [The Life & Times of a Gamebook Adventurer](https://gamebookadventurer.blogspot.com/)
* [Jonathan Green](http://jonathangreenauthor.blogspot.com/)
* http://ffreviewermalthusd.blogspot.com/
* [Nerds gegen Stephan](https://nerds-gegen-stephan.de/categories/7-Solo-Spielbuch)
## Recommended Amateur Adventures
* [Dungeon of Abkadev](http://wizards-tower.com/dungeon-abkadev-printable-gamebook/)
* [The Love Cure](http://www.fightingfantasygamebooks.com/images/files/thelovecure.pdf)
## Tools
* https://inkarnate.com/maps
* [QML](http://questml.com/)
## Articles
* [The Brewin’ Guide to Writing Better Gamebooks](http://www.thebrewin.com/blog/entry/the-brewin-guide-to-writing-better-gamebooks)
* [Dare YOU face the orcs? 80s game books Fighting Fantasy return](https://www.theguardian.com/books/2018/apr/04/fighting-fantasy-game-books-charlie-higson-interview)
# Online
* http://spielbuch.net/
## Misc
* ITC Souvenir
* Sunset Serial
* [Demian's Gamebook Web Page](https://gamebooks.org/)
* [The Interactive Fiction Competition](https://ifcomp.org/)
* [60 Terrible Character Portraits For Creative Commons Release](https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/mungo/60-terrible-character-portraits-for-creative-commo)
* http://aterribleidea.com/
* http://www.hhvferry.com/deckplans
* [Charter Font](https://practicaltypography.com/charter.html)
# Tunnels & Trolls
[Deluxe Tunnels & Trolls](http://www.deluxetunnelsandtrolls.com/)
* [Rulebook](http://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/152613/Deluxe-Tunnels--Trolls)
## Adventures
* [List](http://www.ardenstoneadventures.com/pages/viewOutsideGames.php)
* [A Beginner's Guide to Tunnels & Trolls: The Necropolis of Death](http://www.lulu.com/shop/thomas-h-pugh/a-beginners-guide-to-tunnels-trolls-the-necropolis-of-death/paperback/product-23675373.html)
* [Banquet in Springwater!](http://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/245045/Banquet-in-Stringwater)
* [Al Kazar's Caravan](http://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/190243/Al-Kazars-Caravan?manufacturers_id=10370)
* [Naked Doom](http://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/54796/Deluxe-Naked-Doom)
* [Deathtrap Equalizer Dungeon](http://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/54803/Deathtrap-Equalizer-Dungeon])
* Castle Death
* [Buffalo Castle](http://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/114761/Buffalo-Castle)
* [Arena of Khazan](http://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/210214/Arena-Of-Khazan)
* [Dark Side of the Desert](https://sites.google.com/site/jongjungbu/home/dark-side-of-the-desert)
* [No Rest for the Weary at War](https://sites.google.com/site/jongjungbu/no-rest-for-the-weary-at-war)
* [Down in the Sewer](http://www.princeofcups.com/tnt/DownInTheSewerTandTv11.pdf)
## Upcoming
* [Vaults of K’Horror and Vampire’s Vault](https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/994700393/vault-of-khorror-a-tunnels-and-trolls-gm-adventure)
* [Elven Lords](https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/994700393/elven-lords-revisited-a-make-100-solo-adventure/description)
*
## Blogs
* [The Trollish Delver](http://www.trollishdelver.com/)
*
## Other
* [How to write a T&T solo adventure](http://www.ardenstoneadventures.com/writing/how_to_write_a_solo_adventure/)
\ No newline at end of file
# ★★★ Fonts ★★★
Informations maybe relevant for a gamebook
## Fonts Candiates
* ITC Souvenir _Commercial_
* Softmaker Sunset _Commercial_
* Vollkorn _Free_
* Charter _Free_
## How to use fonts?
## Fonts to Avoid
* Arial
* Times New Roman
* Helvetica
* Comics Sans
*
## Best Practices
0. User OTF if possible
1. Do not combine _italic_ and *bold*
2. User ALL CAPS or small caps as another emphasize
3. Do not underline
4. Use left aligned text
5. Check if kerning is enabled
6. Don't center text
## Fonts to Check
* Athelas
* Avenir
* Bell MT
* Book Antiqua
* Californian FB
* Calisto MT
* Century Schoolbook
* Charter
* Franklin Gothic
* Garamond
* Gill Sans
* Gill Sans MT
* Goudy Old Style
* Helvetica
* Helvetica Neue
* Hoefler Text
* Iowan Old Style
* Optima
* Palatino
* Seravek
* Sitka
\ No newline at end of file
......@@ -2,3 +2,7 @@
This is a collecitons of links, books, ideas and everything else I don't want to forget aboute gamebooks.
== Adventure Sheets
* Can you Brexit?[/docs/Can You Brexit.pdf]
* FF - The Citadel of Chaos[/docs//Fighting Fantasy/The Citadel of Chaos AS.pdf]
\ No newline at end of file
★★★ Fonts ★★★
-------------
= Typography for Gamebooks
Informations maybe relevant for a gamebook
Informations on typography maybe relevant for a gamebook
Fonts Candiates
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
== Font Candiates
* ITC Souvenir _Commercial_
* Softmaker Sunset _Commercial_
* Vollkorn _Free_
* Charter _Free_
How to use fonts?
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
== How to use fonts?
Fonts to Avoid
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Small caps for key words like stats, skills and other rule specific word.
Section headings are just numbers!
== Fonts to Avoid
* Arial
* Times New Roman
* Helvetica
* Comics Sans
*
* Comics Sans :-)
* Palatino (Maybe get Palatino Nova?)
* Helvetica (Look at Helvetica Neuw?)
Best Practices
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
== Best Practices
Must read: https://practicaltypography.com/
......@@ -36,8 +36,7 @@ Must read: https://practicaltypography.com/
6. Check if kerning is enabled
7. Don’t center text
Fonts to Check
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
== Fonts to Check
* Athelas
* Avenir
......@@ -52,11 +51,8 @@ Fonts to Check
* Gill Sans
* Gill Sans MT
* Goudy Old Style
* Helvetica
* Helvetica Neue
* Hoefler Text
* Iowan Old Style
* Optima
* Palatino
* Seravek
* Sitka
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment