AUTHORS 14.2 KB
Newer Older
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397
This is an attempt to acknowledge contributions to the garbage collector.
Early contributions also mentioned (duplicated) in ChangeLog file; details of
later ones should be in "git log".

HISTORY -

  Early versions of this collector were developed as a part of research
projects supported in part by the National Science Foundation
and the Defense Advance Research Projects Agency.

The garbage collector originated as part of the run-time system for
the Russell programming language implementation. The first version of the
garbage collector was written primarily by Alan Demers.  It was then refined
and mostly rewritten, primarily by Hans-J. Boehm, at Cornell U.,
the University of Washington, Rice University (where it was first used for
C and assembly code), Xerox PARC, SGI, and HP Labs.  However, significant
contributions have also been made by many others.

Other contributors (my apologies for any omissions):

Adam Megacz <adam@megac.com>
Adnan Ali
Adrian Bunk <bunk@fs.tum.de>
Adrian Pop <adrian.pop@liu.se>
Akira Tagoh <tagoh@redhat.com>
Alain Novak <alain.novak@hermes.si>
Alan Dosser <dosser@src.dec.com>
Alan J. Demers <ademers@cs.cornell.edu>
Aleksey Demakov <ademakov@gmail.com>
Alessandro Bruni <alessandro.bruni@gmail.com>
Alex Ronne Petersen <alexrp@xamarin.com>
Alexander Belchenko <bialix@ukr.net>
Alexander Gavrilov <angavrilov@gmail.com>
Alexander Herz <alexander.herz@mytum.de>
Alexandr Petrosian <paf@design.ru>
Alexandr Shadchin <ShadchinAV@mail.ru>
Alexandre Oliva <aoliva@redhat.com>
Alistair G. Crooks <agc@uts.amdahl.com>
Allan Hsu <allan@counterpop.net>
Andre Leiradella <andre@leiradella.com>
Andreas Jaeger <aj@suse.de>
Andreas Tobler <andreastt@gmail.com>
Andrei Polushin <polushin@gmail.com>
Andrej Cedilnik <acedil1@csee.umbc.edu>
Andrew Begel <abegel@eecs.berkeley.edu>
Andrew Buss <abuss@ucsd.edu>
Andrew Gray <andrew.gray@anu.edu.au>
Andrew Haley <aph@redhat.com>
Andrew Horton <andrew.j.horton@gmail.com>
Andrew McKinlay <mckinlay@axonsoft.com>
Andrew Pinski <pinskia@physics.uc.edu>
Andrew Stitcher <astitcher@redhat.com>
Andrew Stone <andrew@stone.com>
Andy Li <andy@onthewings.net>
Andy Wingo <wingo@pobox.com>
Anselm Baird-Smith <Anselm.BairdSmith@inria.fr>
Anthony Green <green@redhat.com>
Antoine de Maricourt
Ari Huttunen <Ari.Huttunen@hut.fi>
Arrigo Triulzi <arrigo@ic.ac.uk>
Ashley Bone <ashley.bone@nvl.army.mil>
Assar Westerlund <assar@sics.se>
Barry DeFreese <bdefreese@debian.org>
Baruch Siach <baruch@tkos.co.il>
Ben A. Mesander <ben@piglet.cr.usgs.gov>
Ben Cottrell <tamino@wolfhut.org>
Ben Hutchings <ben@decadentplace.org.uk>
Ben Maurer <benm@mono-cvs.ximian.com>
Benjamin Lerman <Benjamin.Lerman@ambre.net>
Bernd Edlinger <bernd.edlinger@hotmail.de>
Bernd Kuhls <bernd.kuhls@t-online.de>
Bernie Solomon <bernard@mono-cvs.ximian.com>
Bill Janssen <janssen@parc.xerox.com>
Bo Thorsen <bo@berlioz.suse.de>
Bradley D. LaRonde <brad@ltc.com>
Bradley Smith <brad@brad-smith.co.uk>
Brent Benson <brent@jade.ssd.csd.harris.com>
Brian Alliet <brian@brianweb.net>
Brian Beuning <bbeuning@corecard.com>
Brian Burton <bburton@users.sourceforge.net>
Brian D. Carlstrom <bdc@clark.lcs.mit.edu>
Brian F. Dennis <xjam@cork.cs.berkeley.edu>
Brian Lewis <btlewis@eng.sun.com>
Bruce Hoult <bruce@hoult.org>
Bruce Mitchener <bruce.mitchener@gmail.com>
Bruno Haible <bruno@clisp.org>
Bryce McKinlay <mckinlay@redhat.com>
Burkhard Linke <blinke@cebitec.uni-bielefeld.de>
Carlos J. Puga Medina <cpm@fbsd.es>
Cesar Eduardo Barros <cesarb@nitnet.com.br>
Charles Fiterman <cef@geode.geodesic.com>
Charles Mills <boson@cyberspace.org>
Chris Dodd <chrisd@reservoir.com>
Chris Lingard <chris@highludworth.freeserve.co.uk>
Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@mellanox.com>
Christian Joensson <christian.joensson@gmail.com>
Christian Limpach <chris@pin.lu>
Christian Thalinger <twisti@complang.tuwien.ac.at>
Christoffe Raffali <christophe.raffalli@univ-savoie.fr>
Clay Spence <cds@peanut.sarnoff.com>
Colin LeMahieu <clemahieu@gmail.com>
Craig McDaniel <kreg7@bellsouth.net>
Dai Sato <satodai@dog.intcul.tohoku.ac.jp>
Dan Bonachea <bonachea@cs.berkeley.edu>
Dan Fandrich <dan@coneharvesters.com>
Dan Sullivan <sullivan@epa.gov>
Daniel R. Grayson <dan@math.uiuc.edu>
Danny Smith <danny_r_smith_2001@yahoo.co.nz>
Darrell Schiebel <drs@nrao.edu>
Dave Barrett <barrett@asgard.cs.colorado.edu>
Dave Detlefs <detlefs@src.dec.com>
Dave Korn <dave.korn.cygwin@googlemail.com>
Dave Love <d.love@dl.ac.uk>
David Ayers <d.ayers@inode.at>
David Brownlee <abs@absd.org>
David Butenhof <david.butenhof@hp.com>
David Chase <dr2chase@mac.com>
David Daney <ddaney@avtrex.com>
David Grove <groved@us.ibm.com>
David Leonard <leonard@users.sourceforge.net>
David Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
David Mossberger
David Peroutka <djp@volny.cz>
David Pickens <dsp@rci.rutgers.edu>
David Stes <stes@d5e02b1d.kabel.telenet.be>
David Terei <d@davidterei.com>
David Van Horn <dvanhorn@ccs.neu.edu>
Davide Angelocola <davide.angelocola@tiscali.it>
Dick Porter <dick@acm.org>
Dietmar Planitzer <dave.pl@ping.at>
Dimitris Vyzovitis <vyzo@media.mit.edu>
Dimitry Andric <dim@freebsd.org>
Djamel Magri <djamel.magri@googlemail.com>
Doug Kaufman <dkaufman@rahul.net>
Doug Moen <doug@moens.org>
Douglas Steel <doug@wg.icl.co.uk>
Eli Barzilay <eli@racket-lang.org>
Elijah Taylor <elijahtaylor@google.com>
Elvenlord Elrond <elrond@samba-tng.org>
Emmanual Stumpf
Eric Benson <eb@kaleida.com>
Eric Holk <eric.holk@gmail.com>
Erik M. Bray <erik.bray@lri.fr>
Fabian Thylman
Fergus Henderson <fjh@cs.mu.oz.au>
Franklin Chen <chen@adi.com>
Fred Gilham <gilham@csl.sri.com>
Fred Stearns
Friedrich Dominicus <friedrichdominicus@googlemail.com>
Gabor Drescher <gabor.drescher@cs.fau.de>
Gary Leavens <leavens@eecs.ucf.edu>
Geoff Norton <grompf@sublimeintervention.com>
George Talbot <Gtalbot@ansarisbio.com>
Gerard A Allan
Glauco Masotti <glauco.masotti@libero.it>
Grzegorz Jakacki <jakacki@acm.org>
Gustavo Giraldez <ggiraldez@manas.com.ar>
Gustavo Rodriguez-Rivera <grr@cs.purdue.edu>
H.J. Lu <hjl.tools@gmail.com>
Hamayama <hamay1010@gmail.com>
Hannes Mehnert <hannes@mehnert.org>
Hanno Boeck <hanno@gentoo.org>
Hans Boehm <boehm@acm.org>
Hans-Peter Nilsson <hp@axis.com>
Henning Makholm <Henning@octoshape.com>
Henrik Theiling <theiling@absint.com>
Hironori Sakamoto <hsaka@mth.biglobe.ne.jp>
Hiroshi Kawashima <kei@arch.sony.co.jp>
Hiroshi Yokota <yokota@netlab.cs.tsukuba.ac.jp>
Hubert Garavel <Hubert.Garavel@imag.fr>
Iain Sandoe <developer@sandoe-acoustics.co.uk>
Ian Piumarta <piumarta@prof.inria.fr>
Ian Searle <ians@eskimo.com>
Igor Khavkine <i_khavki@alcor.concordia.ca>
Ivan Demakov <ivan@tgrad.nsk.su>
Ivan Maidanski <ivmai@mail.ru>
Jaap Boender <jaapb@netbsd.org>
Jack Andrews <effbiae@gmail.com>
Jacob Navia <jacob.navia@jacob.remcomp.fr>
Jakub Jelinek <jakub@redhat.com>
James Clark <jjc@jclark.com>
James Dominy
Jan Alexander Steffens <jan.steffens@gmail.com>
Jan Wielemaker <J.Wielemaker@cs.vu.nl>
Jani Kajala <jani@sumea.com>
Jean-Baptiste Nivois
Jean-Claude Beaudoin <jean.claude.beaudoin@gmail.com>
Jean-Daniel Fekete <fekete@cs.umd.edu>
Jeff Sturm <jsturm@one-point.com>
Jeffrey Hsu <hsu@soda.berkeley.edu>
Jeffrey Mark Siskind
Jeremy Fitzhardinge <jeremy@goop.org>
Jesper Peterson <jep@mtiame.mtia.oz.au>
Jesse Hull
Jesse Jones <jesjones@mindspring.com>
Jesse Rosenstock <jmr@ugcs.caltech.edu>
Ji-Yong Chung
Jie Liu <lj8175@gmail.com>
Jim Marshall <jim.marshall@wbemsolutions.com>
Jim Meyering <jim@meyering.net>
Joao Abecasis <joao@abecasis.name>
Joerg Sonnenberger <joerg@britannica.bec.de>
Johannes Schmidt <jschmidt@avtrex.com>
Johannes Totz <jtotz@ic.ac.uk>
John Bowman <bowman@ualberta.ca>
John Clements <clements@brinkerhoff.org>
John Ellis <ellis@xerox.parc.com>
John Merryweather Cooper <jmerry@mono-cvs.ximian.com>
Jon Moore <jonm@apache.org>
Jonathan Bachrach <jonathan@harlequin.com>
Jonathan Chambers <jonathan@unity3d.com>
Jonathan Clark
Jonathan Pryor <jpryor@novell.com>
Joshua Richardson <jric@chegg.com>
Juan Jose Garcia-Ripoll <juanjose.garciaripoll@googlemail.com>
Kai Tietz <ktietz70@googlemail.com>
Kaz Kojima <kkojima@rr.iij4u.or.jp>
Kazu Hirata <kazu@codesourcery.com>
Kazuhiro Inaoka <inaoka.kazuhiro@renesas.com>
Keith Seitz <keiths@redhat.com>
Kenjiro Taura <tau@eidos.ic.i.u-tokyo.ac.jp>
Kenneth Schalk <schalk@cadtls.hlo.dec.com>
Kevin Kenny <kenny@m.cs.uiuc.edu>
Kevin Tew <tewk@racket-lang.org>
Kevin Warne <kevinw@direct.ca>
Kjetil Matheussen <k.s.matheussen@notam02.no>
Klaus Treichel <ktreichel@web.de>
Klemens Zwischenbrugger <ka7@la-evento.com>
Knut Tvedten <knuttv@ifi.uio.no>
Krister Walfridsson <cato@df.lth.se>
Kristian Kristensen <kk@cs.aau.dk>
Kumar Srikantan
Kurt Miller <kurt@intricatesoftware.com>
Lars Farm <lars.farm@ite.mh.se>
Laurent Morichetti <l_m@pacbell.net>
Linas Vepstas <linasvepstas@gmail.com>
Loren J. Rittle <rittle@latour.labs.mot.com>
Louis Zhuang <louis.zhuang@acm.org>
Lucas Meijer <lucas@unity3d.com>
Ludovic Courtes <ludo@gnu.org>
Maarten Thibaut <mthibaut@cisco.com>
Manuel A. Fernandez Montecelo <manuel.montezelo@gmail.com>
Manuel Serrano <serrano@cornas.inria.fr>
Marc Recht <recht@netbsd.org>
Marco Maggi <marco.maggi-ipsu@poste.it>
Marcos Dione <Marcos_David.Dione@sophia.inria.fr>
Marcus Herbert
Marek Vasut <marex@denx.de>
Margaret Fleck <mfleck@illinois.edu>
Mark Boulter <mboulter@vnet.ibm.com>
Mark Mitchell <mark@codesourcery.com>
Mark Reichert <markr@sirs.com>
Mark Sibly
Mark Weiser <weiser@ubiq.com>
Martin Hirzel <hirzel@cs.colorado.edu>
Martin Tauchmann <martintauchmann@bigfoot.com>
Matt Austern <austern@google.com>
Matthew Flatt <mflatt@plt-scheme.org>
Matthias Andree <matthias.andree@gmx.de>
Matthias Drochner <M.Drochner@fz-juelich.de>
Maurizio Vairani <maurizio.vairani@cloverinformatica.it>
Max Mouratov <mmouratov@gmail.com>
Melissa O'Neill <oneill@cs.sfu.ca>
Michael Arnoldus <chime@proinf.dk>
Michael Fox <mfox@cavium.com>
Michael Smith <msmith@spinnakernet.com>
Michael Spertus <mps@geodesic.com>
Michel Schinz <schinz@alphanet.ch>
Miguel de Icaza <miguel@gnome.org>
Mikael Djurfeldt <mikael@djurfeldt.com>
Mike Frysinger <vapier@gentoo.org>
Mike Gran <spk121@yahoo.com>
Mike McGaughey <mmcg@cs.monash.edu.au>
Mike Stump <mrs@windriver.com>
Mitch Harris <maharri@uiuc.edu>
Mohan Embar <gnustuff@thisiscool.com>
Nathanael Nerode <neroden@twcny.rr.com>
Neale Ferguson <neale@mono-cvs.ximian.com>
Neil Sharman <neil@cs.mu.oz.au>
Nicolas Cannasse <ncannasse@motion-twin.com>
Niibe Yutaka <gniibe@fsij.org>
Niklas Therning <niklas@therning.org>
Noah Lavine <noah.b.lavine@gmail.com>
Nobuyuki Hikichi <hikichi@sra.co.jp>
Oliver Kurth <oliver.kurth@innominate.com>
Ondrej Bilka <neleai@seznam.cz>
Paolo Molaro <lupus@ximian.com>
Parag Patel <parag@netcom.com>
Patrick Bridges <bridges@cs.arizona.edu>
Patrick C. Beard <beard@netscape.com>
Patrick Doyle <doylep@eecg.toronto.edu>
Paul Bone <paul@bone.id.au>
Paul Brook <paul@codesourcery.com>
Paul Graham
Paul Nash <paulnash@wildseed.com>
Per Bothner <per@bothner.com>
Peter Bigot <bigotp@acm.org>
Peter Chubb <peterc@sour.sw.oz.au>
Peter Colson <pcolson@connexus.net.au>
Peter Housel <housel@acm.org>
Peter Monks <pmonks@iname.com>
Peter Ross <pro@missioncriticalit.com>
Peter Seebach <seebs@taniemarie.solon.com>
Peter Wang <novalazy@gmail.com>
Petr Krajca <krajcap@inf.upol.cz>
Petr Salinger <Petr.Salinger@seznam.cz>
Petter Urkedal <paurkedal@gmail.com>
Philip Brown <phil@opencsw.org>
Philipp Tomsich <phil@complang.tuwien.ac.at>
Philippe Queinnec <queinnec@enseeiht.fr>
Phillip Musumeci <p.musumeci@ieee.org>
Phong Vo <kpv@research.att.com>
Pierre de Rop
Pontus Rydin <P.Rydin@astea.se>
Radek Polak <psonek2@seznam.cz>
Rainer Orth <ro@cebitec.uni-bielefeld.de>
Ranjit Mathew <rmathew@gcc.gnu.org>
Rauli Ruohonen <rruohone@cc.hut.fi>
Regis Cridlig <Regis.Cridlig@cl.cam.ac.uk>
Reimer Behrends <behrends@gmail.com>
Renaud Blanch <renaud.blanch@lri.fr>
Rene Girard
Rex Dieter <rdieter@math.unl.edu>
Reza Shahidi
Richard Earnshaw <rearnsha@arm.com>
Richard Henderson <rth@redhat.com>
Richard Sandiford <rsandifo@nildram.co.uk>
Rob Haack <rhaack@polaris.unm.edu>
Robert Brazile <brazile@diamond.bbn.com>
Rodrigo Kumpera <kumpera@gmail.com>
Roger Sayle <roger@eyesopen.com>
Roland McGrath <roland@redhat.com>
Roman Hodek <Roman.Hodek@informatik.uni-erlangen.de>
Romain Naour <romain.naour@gmail.com>
Romano Paolo Tenca <rotenca@telvia.it>
Rutger Ovidius <ovidr@users.sourceforge.net>
Ryan Gonzalez <rymg19@gmail.com>
Ryan Murray <rmurray@debian.org>
Salvador Eduardo Tropea <salvador@inti.gov.ar>
Samuel Martin <s.martin49@gmail.com>
Samuel Thibault <samuel.thibault@gnu.org>
Scott Ananian <cananian@lesser-magoo.lcs.mit.edu>
Scott Schwartz <schwartz@groucho.cse.psu.edu>
Shawn Wagner <shawnw@speakeasy.org>
Shiro Kawai <shiro@lava.net>
Simon Gornall <simon@gornall.net>
Simon Posnjak <simon.posnjak@siol.net>
Slava Sysoltsev <Viatcheslav.Sysoltsev@h-d-gmbh.de>
Stefan Ring <stefanrin@gmail.com>
Stefano Rivera <stefano@rivera.za.net>
Sugioka Toshinobu <sugioka@itonet.co.jp>
Suzuki Toshiya <mpsuzuki@hiroshima-u.ac.jp>
Sven Hartrumpf <Sven.Hartrumpf@fernuni-hagen.de>
Sven Verdoolaege <skimo@kotnet.org>
Takis Psarogiannakopoulos <takis@xfree86.org>
Tatsuya Bizenn <bizenn@visha.org>
Terrell Russell <terrellrussell@gmail.com>
Thiemo Seufer <ths@networkno.de>
Thomas Funke <thf@zelator.in-berlin.de>
Thomas Klausner <tk@giga.or.at>
Thomas Linder Puls <thomas_linder_puls@hotmail.com>
Thomas Maier <Thomas.Maier@uni-kassel.de>
Thomas Schwinge <thomas@codesourcery.com>
Thorsten Glaser <tg@debian.org>
Tilman Vogel <Tilman.Vogel@web.de>
Tim Bingham <tjb@zko.dec.com>
Timothy N. Newsham <newsham@wiliki.eng.hawaii.edu>
Tom Tromey <tromey@cygnus.com>
Tommaso Tagliapietra <tommaso.tagliapietra@enel.it>
Toralf Foerster <toralf.foerster@gmx.de>
Toshio Endo <endo@is.titech.ac.jp>
Tsugutomo Enami <tsugutomo.enami@jp.sony.com>
Tum Nguyen <tum@veridicus.com>
Tyson Dowd <trd@cs.mu.oz.au>
Uchiyama Yasushi <uch@netbsd.org>
Ulrich Drepper <drepper@redhat.com>
Ulrich Weigand <Ulrich.Weigand@de.ibm.com>
Uros Bizjak <ubizjak@gmail.com>
Vernon Lee <scorpion@rice.edu>
Victor Ivrii <ivrii@math.toronto.edu>
Vitaly Magerya <vmagerya@gmail.com>
Vladimir Tsichevski <wowa@jet.msk.su>
Walter Bright <walter@walterbright.com>
Walter Underwood <wunder@hp-ses.sde.hp.com>
Wilson Ho <how@ivy.ucdavis.edu>
Wink Saville <wink@saville.com>
Xi Wang <xi.wang@gmail.com>
Xiaokun Zhu <xiaokun@aero.gla.ac.uk>
Yann Dirson <dirson@debian.org>
Yannis Bres <Yannis@bres.name>
Yuki Okumura <mjt@cltn.org>
Yusuke Suzuki <utatane.tea@gmail.com>
Yvan Roux <yvan.roux@linaro.org>
Zach Saw <zach.saw@gmail.com>
Zhiying Chen
Zhong Shao <zhong.shao@yale.edu>
Zoltan Varga <vargaz@gmail.com>