Write The Docs Reading List.md 1.8 KB
Newer Older
1 2
Write The Docs Reading List
===========================
3

4 5 6
------
Coding
------
7

8 9 10 11 12 13 14
Coding interview questions from [Interview Cake](https://www.interviewcake.com/).

------
DevOps
------

["Scaling a TechDocs Team From 1 To 100 (Part 1)"](http://blog.thoward37.me/articles/scaling-a-techdocs-team-from-1-to-100-(part-1)/) by Troy Howard at [Lounge Scene](http://blog.thoward37.me/).
MikeKelley89's avatar
MikeKelley89 committed
15

16 17 18 19
------------
Style Guides
------------

20 21
[18F Content Guide](https://content-guide.18f.gov/) by 18F.

22
[Apple Style Guide](https://help.apple.com/applestyleguide/) by Apple.
23

24
[Federal Plain Language Style Guide](https://plainlanguage.gov/guidelines/) by General Service Administration.
MikeKelley89's avatar
MikeKelley89 committed
25

26
[Google Developer Documentation Style Guide](https://developers.google.com/style/) by Google.
27

28
[Microsoft Style Guide](https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/style-guide/) by Microsoft.
Steve Suranie's avatar
Steve Suranie committed
29

30
[Web Style Guide](http://webstyleguide.com/index.html) by Patrick J. Lynch and Sarah Horton.
31

32 33 34
-----------------
Technical Writing
-----------------
35

36
["Docs Like Code"](https://www.docslikecode.com/book/) by Anne Gentle at [Just Write Click](https://justwriteclick.com/).
37

38
["Learn API Doc"](http://idratherbewriting.com/learnapidoc/) by Tom Johnson at [I'd Rather Be Writing](http://idratherbewriting.com/).
39

40 41 42 43 44
["Letting Go of the Words"](http://a.co/d/g30bU0t) by Janice (Ginny) Redish.

["Modern Technical Writing"](http://a.co/d/6YwdtXR) by Andrew Etter.

["The Product is Docs"](https://www.amazon.com/Product-Docs-technical-documentation-development/dp/1973589400/) by Christopher Gales at [Splunk Documentation Team](http://docs.splunk.com/Documentation).
Jeremy Bauer's avatar
Jeremy Bauer committed
45

46 47 48 49 50
------
Usability
------

[Don't Make Me Think, Revisited: A Common Sense Approach to Web Usability](https://www.amazon.com/Dont-Make-Think-Revisited-Usability/dp/0321965515) by Steve Krug.